family / Uncategorized

An A-Z of MiniMonkey and Me

My mind is filled with so much randomness and nonsense I thought I’d jot down a quick look at whats going on

A – Asses. So much of it. The cutest thing and yet also the most disgusting.

IMG_2113 (1).JPG

B  – Babychinos. We have always gone out for coffee and cake and from this I have created a babychino addict. He can spot a coffee shop at 100 miles away, and woe betide if we don’t go in.

C – Clutter. Our house, my mind. As messy as each other.

D – Drums. Love a present that makes noise (thanks Auntie G & Uncle A).

E – Eli. Nothing more to say.

F – Flamingos. Or as MiniMonkey calls them ‘Mingos.

G – Gin. always been my favourite drink. Now i drink a little more.

H – Hopeless. I am so hopelessly in love with him. My heart actually aches.

I – Infectious. This can be laughter or diseases. Dealers choice!

J – Jam. In all of the places.

K – Kindness. It never ceases to amaze me how kind his soul is.

L – Lele – my closest, oldest and bestest mate. MiniMonkey loves her as much as i do. This makes my heart smile.

M – MiniMonkey. AlthIMG_2115 (1).JPGough he is nearly as tall as me he will always be MiniMonkey to me.

N – Narna head. If you ask him if he is cheeky, naughty, a boy, a princess or anything really his response will always be, ‘no. I am a narna head’

O – Overtime. The 2am, 4am cries in the night. The snuggles where you can’t let them go.

P – Poo. It truly is endless. Just because he is potty trained does not mean the butt wiping has ceased.

Q – Queen (of tantrums). I am always impressed at the zero to nuclear level of ultradivaness

R – Random. I adore the randomness of a toddlers mind and the conversations we have.

S – Sarah and Duck. I love this show as much (ok, maybe a lttle more) than the MiniMonkey.

T – Tumble or Topsy and Tim. Both of them make me want to cry a little.

U – Unconditional. Until the day my time is up.

V – Valentines. The day he arrived. The day our world was forever changed.

W – Whirlwind (of Chaos). Minimonkey summed up quite nicely. It just never stops.

X – X-Rated. What is with toddlers loving to run around screaming ‘i’m naked’ as loud as possible?

Y – Yoghurt. The staple food of all small people (along with bread and cheese). And always to be found in his hair.

Z – Zzzzzzzzz. I miss sleep.

IMG_1207

Leave a Reply

