Uncategorized

This Week

This week…

I’ve always felt quite disconnected from world events. Not in a heartless way, I just observe, absorb and try not to let it sit in my soul.

Then I had a MiniMonkey

Orlando.

2 very different and very tragic events

Both are in my soul

I cannot begin to understand how the parents of the 49 feel

I cannot begin to understand how the parents of that so youngboy feel


Home.

Birstall, Yorkshire.

I cannot begin to understand how a dad tells his 2 very young children that their mummy won’t be coming home.

People face tragedy everyday. We accept, we grieve, we process, we continue with our lives.

I know i can never shelter him from things happening around us, but for now I sneak in late at night, watch him sleep and hold him that little bit tighter to me

To those that have left us too soon

Sleep Well

Leave a Reply

