Uncategorized

Mornings according to the MiniMonkey

Mornings according to Minimonkey!

First thought  – I’M AWAKE!

Out of bed and off to the gate to see if it has magically disappeared in the night

Rattle the gate

‘mummyyyyyyyy’

Rattle the gate again

Mummy didn’t hear me

‘Dadddddddyyyyyy’

Hmmmmm, wonder why they aren’t awake yet

(it’s 5.30m!)

It’s ok I can play

Oooooo I know i’ll pick out some clothes

(Empties all clothes)

Now for a book

(37 books on the floor)

Time for a sing a long I do love belting out Baa Baa and then Twinkle and then Bus and not forgetting Monkies on the Bed

It’s been aggessssss…..wonder if mummy and daddy are awake yet

(no we are not: it’s 5.37am! – ok we are awake and listening to him have a whale of a time, but no way we are getting up)

Rattle the gate

‘mummyyyyyyyyyyy’

Rattle the gate again

Mummy didn’t hear me again

‘Dadddddddyyyyyy’

Hmmmmm, wonder why they still aren’t awake yet

Think i’ll go and have a snooze

I’M AWAKE

Rattle the gate

Shout mummy

Rattle the gate again

HI MUMMMYYYYYY (to be fair to him it is 6.15am and time to get up and ready for nursery)

I’M FREEEEEEEEEEEEE

Wash face

Brush teeth

Let mummy wash face again

Let mummy brush teeth again

Wash Bear

Brush Bears teeth

Time for clothes

Mummy has picked out a rubbish outfit

I pick out my clothes

Red trousers

Red tee shirt

Red socks

Mummy says i look like a giant tomato

I think i look awesome

DOWNSTAIRS WE GO

Straight to the kitchen

Mummy says i can’t have crisps for breakfast

Mummy says i can’t have a biscuit

Mummy says i can’t have anything (that’s because mummy knows he will have 2 breakfasts at nursery!)

Mummy says i have to wear shoes

Shoes on! (mummy says well done, and about time!)

Time  Check 6.55am

Out the door we go

image

I’m exhausted just typing this out, I’m sure we all feel the same after the morning battles! God knows how much worse it will be once we start chucking in using the toilet too! (that’s our next battle!)

Leave a Reply

